## Indiana Pinto General Meeting September 29, 2023 New Castle, IN

Call to Order: 7:38pm by President Jim Dettmer

**Present**: Jim Dettmer, Annette Pitcher, Becki Meek, Wyneta Duncan, Jill Duzan, Darren Evans, Suzi Uhls, Deb Cottongim, Lauren Dettmer, Krissy Freitag, Jim Yagel, Deb Hilbert and Drew Sutton

Also Present: 22 Indiana Pinto members:

**Excused**: Diana Moser, Deb Moser, Becky Conner Alexandria Yagel and Bobbieann Lawrence

**Minutes by acting Secretary Deb Hilbert:** Minutes were presented and posted: There was motion by Annette Pitcher and was 2<sup>nd</sup> by Jill Duzan. Motion carried.

**Treasurer Report by Jim Dettmer:** The treasurer report was presented by Jim Dettmer. A motion to approve the treasurer report as given was made by Laruen Dettmer and it was 2<sup>nd</sup> by Kaylee Clagett. Motion carried.

**Banner/Website by Jim Dettmer:** Looking for someone to take over doing the banner. If interested contact Jim Dettmer or the new acting President Lauren Dettmer.

**Banquet:** Jill is stepping down as chair. Becki Meek will become the new chair and has a hall in mind, more information to come.

Show Committee by Wyneta Duncan: Most of the Judges have been hired for the 2024 show season.
Show dates are as follow (pending National Pinto Office approval):
IPtHA Spring Show April 27 and 28
East Center Pinto Jubilee August 3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup>
IPtHA Hoosier Classic September 21<sup>st</sup> and 22<sup>nd</sup>
IPtHA Fall Finale October 5<sup>th</sup> and 6<sup>th</sup>

**Fall Shootout-** Motion by Andrew Sutton to continue with shootout for 2024, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Deb Cottonigm. Approved

## **New Business:**

A suggestion was made to add more classes. Wyneta Duncan and Becki Meek are working on the show bill for 2024 and will present at the next meeting.

Jim Dettmer suggested having a one day small show put on by IPtHA for sometime in 2025. This was table until the next meeting to get additional information. Meeting Adjourned: 8:00 pm by Chris Pyle 2<sup>nd</sup> by Wyneta Duncan. Approved

8:06 pm Elections of officer took place. Congratulations to our 2024 Officer and Board Members:

President: Lauren Dettmer Motion by Jill Duzan, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Krissy Freitag; Motion approved:

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President: Annette Pitcher

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President: Becki Meek

Secretary: Alexandria Yagel

Treasurer: Diana Moser

Sector Director: Wyntea Duncan

Director at Large: Jim Dettmer

## **Board of Directors**

3 Yrs: Drew Sutton Bobbieann Lawrance Wyneta Duncan Jill Duzan

2 years: Darren Evans Deb Moser Suzi Uhls Deb Cottingim

1 year

Krissy Freitag Jim Yagel Debra Hilbert Daminta Rodulp Hunter

Both Lauren Dettmer and Becki Conner needed to be replace for the 1 year: Motion by Wyneta and 2<sup>nd</sup> by Becki Meek to add Debra Hilber and Daminta Rodulp Hunter. Motion approved.

Motion by Annette, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Becki motion approved to close election:

Adjourned: 8:23pm